Hanns Martin Schleyer Prize | Prize winners | Jury

Hanns Martin Schleyer Prize


Hanns Martin Schleyer

The Hanns Martin Schleyer-Prize was established by the then Daimler-Benz AG (now Daimler AG) on 18th October 1982, the fifth anniversary of the death of Dr Hanns Martin Schleyer. The prize is awarded for outstanding contributions to consolidating and strengthening the foundations of a community based on the principle of individual freedom. The selection of the prize-winners and the awarding of the prizes have been placed in the hands of the Schleyer Foundation.

May 6, 2019 | Stuttgart

Award ceremony Hanns Martin Schleyer Prize 2018/2019

[only in German]






Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Clemens Fuest
Hanns Martin Schleyer Prize 2018

Sylvie Goulard (Vize president Banque de France)
Laudation for Clemens Fuest


Prof. Timothy Garton Ash, Ph.D.
Hanns Martin Schleyer Prize 2019

Federal President a.D. Dr. h.c. Joachim Gauck
Laudation for Timothy Garton Ash